Packing and leaving and stuff.

In short, packing SUCKS. Either that, or I just suck at it. But it’s fair that I can blame the activity of packing as being the cause of my stress today.

I’m forever complaining about not having enough clothes, but it’s only now that I’m attempting to fit the majority of the contents of my wardrobe and drawers into two suitcases that I’m realising I actually have a lot more clothes than I remembered. Most of them were at the back of the wardrobe and haven’t seen the light of day for months. I kinda had a bit of fun finding my wintery-ish clothes to pack too, although not so much fun fitting them into the suitcases. Hoodies and jeans are stupidly heavy and space-consuming. It makes sense what with jeans being more than twice the length of shorts and hoodies at least twice the thickness of t-shirts, but it’s still stupid. Look how full these things are already:

Also, my group of friends have gone out for dinner tonight. I wasn’t invited which hurts a bit (…okay a lot). It was quite probably a genuine misconception regarding me being back up North and not being able to go. But hell, last time to see my friends? I’d have bloody bussed/driven/flown down there! But I guess it’s alright. I’ll see some of them again soon. And at least I got to see most people on Friday, plus have lunch with the guys. They matter more really. Is that mean? Meh, I love my friends, but I’ve actually ended up spending more time with Blake’s boys during the summer. And we’ve made so many memories together even in the short space of a few months…that alone is a sure-fire sign of a solid friendship. I love you guys 🙂 (but Blake the most 😀 )

Well, last day at home tomorrow. Also happens to be Valentine’s Day. You got my card, I got yours…we’ll be happy enough 🙂 And what with it being your first day at CPIT it’s hardly likely to be the top of your priority list. But that’s OK, we have plenty more of these silly, commercial, so-today-it’s-ok-to-tell-you-I-love-you days to come. Actually, what I’m looking forward to more than tomorrow is Friday night. Pizzas at your new apartment? Yesh please 😀 Plus cuddles to relieve the initial worries of the first week. I cannot wait to be in your arms again 🙂

And this is my song du jour. ASDHFGKLSJAK, I will never stop loving these guys’ music. I’m forever thankful Boyd 😛

Leave a Reply

