Tits.

I’m back in Paihia (sadly) after a perfect 6 days spent with Blakie. Funniest thing today: the mentioning of ‘tits’.

So, my mum has temporary work on a local farm milking 500-odd cows. Sitting down at the table for lunch, she tells us about it; the little cup thingies that have to go on the cow’s nipples and suck out the milk (eww). And then, good question, “How many nipples do cows have?” This of course gave way to endless boob jokes, mostly from me because I’m still in crude language mode after having spent so much time with you 😛 I said 4, Dad said 6. Then I said maybe they just sprout an extra nipple every time they have a calf. Seemed like a somewhat sensible theory, until I then went too far (maybe) and wondered out-loud (well done Emma…) what humans would look like if they had a tit-per-child kinda thing going on. I mentioned the name of a family friend of ours that has 6 kids and more on the way: “Imagine *insert name here*! She’d be walkin’ around…tits sticking out everywhere!” I thought this was hilarious. Or at least, the image in my head was. However, I received an obscure look from Dad which I could only read as “Oh my life, what hope does my daughter have…” Mum was silent. But funniest of all, my 13-year-old brother. He just sat there, looking incredibly embarrassed at my mentioning of female parts, slowly going red in his innocent little cheeks. Hahahahahaha, oh bless him!

(In case you were wondering, the ‘nipples’ are called ‘teats’ in the technical farming world, and cows usually have four, but can sometimes have five or six. Personally, I think this a bit strange. It would make sense for them to have twice as many tits as humans, I mean…they have twice as many stomachs at the end of the day. But can you imagine 6 little titties on a cow? Hahaha, I can’t. That’s just weird. 😛 )

Also today, I played a good bit of violin and finally got round to learning some Arcade Fire bits and pieces, including part of this below:

And after downloading The Decemberists’ new album ‘The King Is Dead’ the other day, I’ve been inspired to learn some country-like songs from a book I’d forgotten I owned. Needless to say, I am in such a musical mood. I hope it lasts. I like playing new things that actually sound good 🙂 Also, I would like to be in a band. Like Arcade Fire or The Decemberists. Because their music is the bomb-diggedy. The end 🙂

Leave a Reply

