Flashback…

to when my sister and I were about 4 and 7 years old respectively, and we’d follow our parents around home furniture and carpet stores choosing which bathrooms we’d have, and which kitchens, and which carpets we’d have in which rooms when we grew up and had a house together. Oh for those young innocent times again πŸ™‚

This thought actually came to me last night while I was lying in bed wide-awake at 2am (yet again). I resisted the urge to blog about it then as it would further induce my sleepless night, but I still have this cute little image in my head of me being a cute kid and best friends with my sister (I know, once upon a time…) I wish there was a way to digitally insert ‘mind pictures’ onto here. It’d be a cute little picture, but well…I can’t draw so you’re going to have to do with imagining it yourself.

So anyway, today I have the house to myself. This would be exciting if I could have friends over, but seeing as they’re all at least a 3 hour drive away, that’s not really possible. It’s raining too, so I’ll probably end up finally getting this scholarship application done (maybe…)

Also, 5 days til I get to see you!!!! πŸ˜€ I’m so excited! I mean, it will have been literally a month since I last stayed with you. I’m also looking forward to it because being down in Auckland means I can see my other special people too πŸ™‚ And I have my College House BBQ to go to. Ahh, it’s all looking up in a few days πŸ™‚

Annnnd I discovered this song yesterday (using this website, which I find pretty cool). However, I tried listening to some other Neutral Milk Hotel stuff and I uhh…well, really couldn’t stand it. This one, however, (oh and Holland, 1954), are really beautiful. Just listen to the lyrics… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

