Help, I’m alive.

What’s on your mind? (phrase inspired by facebook)

The moment when you swallow your pride and break the silence between you and a friend you’ve been meaning to speak to for a long time.

It feels gooooooooood. Like a huge burden has been lifted from my life. The burden feels laden with guilt. I don’t know if that’s right or not. But I suppose it doesn’t really matter. I feel relieved and happier, despite the fact it’s 1am and I should be tired. But of course I’m not tired; I couldn’t sleep til 4am last night so consequently didn’t arise til 11am the following morning. My life is slowly becoming nocturnal. This isn’t a good thing, but I have no real reason to stop it from becoming that way. I talk to you at night, I blog at night, I do all my thinking at night. Daytime seems to sort of exist for the pure purpose that I need something to keep me physically alive – I’ll eat and read and play music and watch Friends and Family Guy. That’s literally it.

Conclusion: daytime is for physical wellbeing, nighttime is for mental wellbeing.

So, help, I’m alive. Just.

(Just FYI, this is one of my favourite songs in the entire world. Especially this version. It’s so tenderly beautiful.)

Leave a Reply

