Movies I want to watch:

Most of these are ones I just want to watch again. I’m gonna make it my/our summer mission.

– Love Actually

– The Notebook

– My Sister’s Keeper

– Four Weddings and a Funeral

– Juno

– The Great Gatsby

– The 40-year-old Virgin

– Armageddon

– Up

– The Boat That Rocked

– Cemetery Junction

– Schindler’s List

– Forrest Gump

OK there’s only actually 4 of these that I’ve never seen before. But whatever. We’ll just have to make friends with the video shop people. I’m planning lots of movie nights ahead 🙂

PS. Fun Fact of the Day: this saying

“Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.”

is an example of a paraprosdokian. This is, I quote, “a figure of speech in which the latter part of a sentence or phrase is surprising or unexpected in a way that causes the reader or listener to re-frame or re-interpret the first part.” I thought this was interesting. But maybe that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

