10 ’til 6.

I DID IT! 40 home-made cue cards later and I’ve succeeded in keeping myself away from facebook and here for 8 whole bloody hours. See, I do have some self-control.

Admittedly, I haven’t quite finished all my work. I’ve spent all day working (literally – I’ve moved from my chair for lunch and to make two cups of coffee) but I’m still only on scene four of seven of The Glass Menagerie. Oh well, at least I know I’m doing things in detail, maybe. I’ll do a few more tonight but finish them off in the morning, then do les mathematiques tomorrow.

I’ve just created one of these – http://www.yourworldoftext.com/boatsagainstthecurrent. It’s basically a blank page which can be edited by anyone, anywhere, anytime. Thought it could be fun. And it’s completely anonymous, so anyone can write whatever the hell they want. Please do it. I like reading secret messages.

Et finalement (that is my token bit of French study), it’s so light! I like getting into my pyjamas and dressing gown at around 6 if I’m staying home, but I feel awful doing it when the sun’s still shining outside. Guess these means summer’s on its way. Again. Things never stay around for long enough, do they.

So, tell me –

Leave a Reply

