And the point is?

As you can see, I’ve been blogging every day for the past week or so. I have been studying. Well…going to tutorials. But not much goes in. I tend to passively sit there staring in horror/awe/wonder/shock at the board whilst the teacher whizzes over the excessive amounts of information and quotes and formulae and explanations I’m supposed to know for these exams. I can’t help but think why. I’d enjoy learning if I could learn about things I wanted to. I don’t want to do maths. I don’t need to, in the long-run. And studying at home fails because a) I get distracted by my thoughts which results in blogging, and b) I just don’t want to do it. I somewhat admire those people who write themselves study timetables and allocate themselves hours to study and half hour breaks and actually stick to it. I can’t discipline myself like that. I have to do what I want otherwise I’m not happy. And what’s the point of doing anything if it doesn’t make you happy?

OK, I realise that all makes me sound like I don’t care if I fail school. I do though, of course. I’d just much rather fast-forward through the whole studying period and feeling guilty about not studying and get to graduation and then summer. They’re evil people who decided to taunt students with summer freedom whilst they still have that slightly important and monumental wall called EXAMS sitting between them and the light at the end of the tunnel.

Anyway, on a different note (ha, pun….which isn’t funny yet because I haven’t said what I’m going to say…) I liked your little love note you left me. Folded up bit of paper waiting for me tucked beneath my windscreen wiper 🙂 Cute little message 😀 It doesn’t matter that it got a bit soggy in the rain, it made today bearable. I love you baby.

And maybe, perhaps, possibly…I’ve found a new favourite singer. Well, me likey this anyway. And she is cute! I want her hair.

Leave a Reply

