Mo/Pro.

  • mo-ti-va-tion     [moh-tuh-vey-shuhn]
    –noun
1. the act or an instance of motivating.
2. the state or condition of being motivated.
3. something that motivates; inducement; incentive.
 
  • pro-cras-ti-na-tion –noun (see: pro-cras-ti-nate)
    pro-cras-ti-nate    [proh-kras-tuh-neyt, pruh-]
    –verb
1. to defer action; delay: to procrastinate until an opportunity is lost.
2. to put off till another day or time; defer; delay.

Sooo, I’m trying to write some 4000 word essay (as every IB candidate must). I told myself, first week of the Easter holidays – research. I’ve kinda done that: went to the local library, took out the ONE book they had related to my topic, browsed the internet pretty aimlessly for a few days, got about 3 resources on BibMe.com. Then, I also said that I’d write these 4000 words in the second week. Well, the second week starts tomorrow. Today I wrote 37 words. 37 words x 7 days in a week = 259 words. 3741 words too short. It’s not looking hopeful.

So, obviously, the natural (and sensible) solution is to motivate oneself. What better way to do that than to procrastinate doing said ESSAY in the process.

 
 
View of Rangitoto from Mission Bay beach, NZ during the summer of 2009. We spent literally the whole day at the beach – perfect 🙂 The text is from some random tumblr I came across.
 

I’d love to claim it’s my photographic skills which give such a vintage vibe to this picture, but yeah…in reality it’s probably more fluke. However, the roses I picked up from work as left-overs from a wedding (a whole bag of about 40 white roses). Go well with my curtains you think?

Another photo from Bethells, but hey, NO EDITTING! The stark blueness of the sky against the grey, rough sand, well, I love it. Matches the meaning of the quote exactly.

Leave a Reply

