School work? Sorry, what?

MOTIVATION IS FAILING.

But I just came across this photo I took whilst on school camp in February and wanted to share it avec vous (← there’s the french I should be doing…) –

This was taken with my Vivitar ViviCam 3780s digital camera which has 4x digital zoom! Wow, yes…not that impressive huh? It was a Christmas present from my grandparents in 2006 so credit where credit’s due – it’s lasted. The only editting I did with this photo is take out the black dot called ‘the Sun’ which the camera decided to solarize, and add a warm touch to it (which personally I like just because it makes the sun’s rays look, well it’s ironic really…warmer? Haha, chur..)

Another shot at the same time without editting looked something like this:

So I think you’ll understand why I editted 🙂

And we can’t have photos without music. This song is not connected to these photos in anyway, apart from perhaps the happy, calm, ‘life’s sweet and beautiful’ feeling that they create (sorry it has to be a youtube link but I can’t afford an upgrade as yet…maybe sometime in the future) :

Beautiful huh? I just find her voice so velvety and soothing, and then combined with the lyrics and harmonies…*sighs* – I just bloody love it.

Leave a Reply

